carliewired

By carliewired

For Our Guardian Angels

Sometimes people come
into your life as special
'agents' to help you

~ carliewired

We arranged a last visit with our wonderful neighbours today. We brought them this little basket of flowers. They will be relocated to Sacremento, California before we return in the fall. We will miss them so much as they have truly been our guardian angels ever since moving into this house. They have watched over our house, called us up in Canada when the water line burst, put the run on nosey salespeople and taken in packages for us. 

I remember my first day at the house with the new keys in my hand. I stood in the backyard surveying all that had to be done. When I turned around there was Harold standing there wishing me welcome to the neighbourhood. 

We know that we will miss them terribly and that the street will not mean the same to us without them. So much so that we are seriously considering selling this house and moving further out into the Foothills. 

Here's our fabulous neighbours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.