carliewired

By carliewired

Abundance

Sometimes I overlook
the plentifulness in my life.
Today was a good day to take stock.
I have an abundance of special people in my life.
I have plenty of time to enjoy the sunshine
and warmth of two comfortable locations
I have love and laughter
I have friends and family
Truly, I have never wanted for anything in this life

~ carliewired

I started my day with a trip to my favourite home improvement center. I did not get a call back as promised so I decided to make my presence known. The lady that was to call me back as she promised was not around. She did not show up when paged so we asked to see the Manager. One appeared within minutes. He said all the right things, promising a 'repair to countertops' and would deal with the builder responsible for the installation. He even signed it on the back of his business card. We shook hands and walked away. As D tucked the business card into his pocket, I asked "Are you holding your breathe?" "No." he said, " Not for a minute." Back in the vehicle I suggested that we'd return in November to find that the manager had been transferred out. Back to square one then!

Lunch with our favourite octogenarians was fun. A and H wanted to be sure we had our corned beef and cabbage before we left. Can't miss out on a St. Patrick's Day celebration! I brought dessert (apple crisp). These two amazing people are coming up to their 60th anniversary in August this year. I'm sure their 4 kids and extended family will have something delightful planned for them.

The ocotillo in their front yard has been blooming profusely. It is a favourite with bees and hummingbirds.

I picked off the remaining lemons from our little tree. They filled a five gallon bucket. What a shame to have to toss them away! You can't even give citrus away in the Foothills! Tomorrow I add some fertilizer spikes and water the trees well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.