13 March 2014 - postman in summer outfit

Oh, the forgotten joys of spring. Woke up with a stuffed throat and nose and stinging eyes. I had opened all windows yesterday for most of the day and completely forgotten about pollen and hayfever (last year because of the long winter and the very late spring there hadn't been any bother and for many years before that I wasn't in Europe during most of spring and summer). And I'm out of Beconase which isn't available over here, but which is the only thing that helps me a bit. So, this time I stayed in to give the sinuses a rest and have ordered some Beconase online in the hope it will arrive next week.
Pottering around the kitchen I saw the postman had summer in his head.
I think at the most, though sunny, it was 16 C but here he is in his summer shorts (with the forsythia shrub of our neighbours opposite in full bloom as a background) !
A year ago the snow still had to melt ! Had to take this quickly from a distance through the window, so it's taken with the 90mm lens which was still attached to my camera from yesterday's macro session.


Thanks very much for your lovely comments and stars on yesterday's long tall tulip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.