Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lazy morning. Lazy afternoon. Lazy evening.

A lazy morning a-bed with my new book, downloaded to my Kindle. I have just finished a trilogy, but I do find the Kindle easier to use in bed, with one thumb, so I’m back to it. Besides, if I see a book I fancy, I can just download it in two ticks.

A lazy afternoon on the sofa watching three games of rugby. Only happens once a year, when they play them all in one day, so it’s such a treat. It sure was a try-fest. And my joy at Ireland winning the competition has almost made up for Scotland’s all round miserable performance. But I think England will do very well in the World Cup - they have some fantastic players.

Popped out for two minutes between games to get a blip. This wee beauty is in a tub in my garden.

I think a lazy evening is called for as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.