Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Cat, Dog, Hedgehog...Which one is real?

Heading back to work today and I'm off to Newark/New York City.

I dropped Dolly off at the sitters and made her all cosy as no one would be there for a couple of hours. I think that Dolly is still feeling the effects of the anaesthetic as she seems to be very tired and sleeps more than usual. She even took herself off to bed last night and wasn't very interested in coming downstairs this morning. She's slept through the night the last 3 nights which is unusual. But she is happy and cheeky and still loves to run around like crazy on our walks.

Anyway, she was happy to be snuggled in her 'nest' with a couple of her 'friends'. The hedgehog is new - bought by a good friend who bought it as a 'Get Well' gift. Dolly was falling asleep as I left. I heard from the dog-sitter when she returned a couple hours later, that Dolly was still asleep where I had left her, but she was very happy to see her.

I was delighted to bump into a good friend at Heathrow today - we were in school together over 30 years ago, although we've seen each other a number of times through the years. We live on different continents and there are tens of thousands of people passing through Heathrow every day, but we still unexpectedly bump into each other! That cheered me up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.