Snow Family

By the time I finished processing and posting my backblips from our anniversary trip to Williamsburg, it was rainy and dark, too rainy and dark for a photowalk. Instead of deer, birds, and the usual blips from the park, I am blipping part of my collection of snow people, fitting, I suppose, for a cold, dark December day. It was time well spent, even if I didn't get to the park.

Our anniversary trip was wonderful. The weather couldn't have been better. The food was fantabulous (except that I ate too much)! Our accommodations were more than expected, upgraded by the hotel when we arrived; we had excellent tour guides at the historical sites we visited; we met many wonderful people; and enjoyed a performance by a terrific Celtic rock band known as Coyote Run. I hope you have time to look at the blips of our 50th anniversary celebration. They start with this picture from a week ago yesterday.

Oh, and one of them is dedicated to the Distracted Hausfrau.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.