Sparkling

I went out to the clothesline this morning and noticed that the grass spider webs were visible. That usually means they're covered in dew - even though the droplets are too fine to see with the naked eye.

Great opportunity to play some more with Farmergirl's 100 mm lens. It is very different to use than my 60 mm and is really going to take some effort to master.

I've put an image in my blipfolio that gives an idea of how fine the web and droplets are. It's not the best but does give an indication of scale because of the drip on the blade of grass at the top.

Thank you so much to everyone for your comments yesterday. I didn't mean to angst on blip, it was just one of those days when things got a bit rough, but your thoughts certainly helped.

Today a friend encouraged me to take a walk with her - thinking that some time spent appreciating nature and the native bush would help too - and it did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.