ALLERGY ALERT!

We are "sitting" on grandchildren this weekend, at their house - they don't need much looking after, but do need ferrying around and of course, we will probably play some games!

As soon as we walked in the door - and our son and daughter-in-law had already left - my chest was tight, I started sneezing and then saw the culprits - a lovely vase of lilies in the lounge. My daughter-in-law is usually very good, but I guess she forgot this time - so they have now been consigned to our son's study - and I must remember NOT to go in there during the weekend. I wonder why the pollen and perfume from such a beautiful flower can be so pungent and cause such aggravation?

It's amazing how "things get up our nose" and perhaps I'm not just talking about flowers here - most of the time we can do something about it - like turning the other cheek and smiling or even walking away from a situation. However, occasionally we need to address the problem and not just "move it from room to room". Mmmm - food for thought!

Our Lent challenge today is to offer to pray for someone - either a friend, or if we are feeling brave, a stranger - now that might be hard, unless "unmet" blip friends count and then Estelle would come in that bracket!

Thank you so much to EVERYONE who left a comment on my blip for Estelle yesterday - I am encouraging her daughter to look at the blip and see all the messages of love, concern and support for her Mum and then she can tell her all about them. If I have any other information, I will put it on my blip and will make sure I tags it with "Estelle" so keep looking!

This is one of my favourite John Rutter songs - and it is my prayer for Estelle - The Lord Bless You and Keep You.

Have a great weekend - we certainly will!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.