Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Building a poster

Mum has been asked to paint a picture to use on the poster and the programme for the Corbridge Chamber Music Festival this year. It's quite a challenge to think of what will work with wording on top.

Today I photographed the current prototype. I made a brush in photoshop from one of the quavers and sprinkled a few more on the image. You may see another version in due course!

It's been grey, damp and dark all day. I spent this morning watching the technical rehearsal for Act One of OWALW. I didn't use the camera there; I just sat fascinated to see what had to be done with the lights and the slides as the cast walked through the play. I hope all is going well for them at tonight's first performance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.