f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Crummock Water from Buttock

Back Blip

Day 5 at LPH. What an amazing day this turned out to be. Spoilt for choice again with woodlands, mosses, rocks, trees, and opening up to lunch at the edge of Crummock Water. (The opposite end to my blip of 3 days ago). The area around here between Buttermere and Crummock is amusingly known as Buttock. Once again I love the foreground rocks pulling you into the lake and especially the one on the right whcih curves inwards. Silver Effects treatment on this one using the "wet rocks" option as my starting point, with a tonal adjustment, and a bit of structure added to the left hand rock.

Huge thanks to John Gravett

and Gail Gravettat LPH for a fabulous week but also to new friends and Blippers that I look forward to keeping in touch with.

Brian Clark
Fiona Holloway
Martin Thorpe
Peter B
Will
and my hubby John otherwise known as
Vintage Camera

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.