Is bigger neccesarily better?

After yesterday's blip, I got to thinking.

As I plucked a ripe miniature blueberry from my blueberry bush this morning and popped it into my mouth, I was flooded with flavour. So intense that I stopped what I was doing to savour it fully.

At lunchtime, I made myself a fresh fruit salad. Oranges, strawberries and blueberries. 'Yum', I thought. As I tucked in with gusto, I came to the realisation that at no point whilst eating, had I felt the compulsion to stop and savour this plump fruit as I had my small, lonely blueberry this morning.

So, I think I've just answered my own question.

As I devoured my smaller models, putting the outsize ones back in the fridge, I concluded that (today at least and where fruit is concerned) I would rather have small and tasty than big and bland.

Ruminations over.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.