How you doin?

Overslept again, which made for a bit of a rush this morning.

Then off to work.

Helped out with the summer school kids (which is where I found this little fella - I rescued him from certain torture and death! His head is about the size of a pin head, to give you an idea of scale), then raced down to the church hall to help usher people in for the Junior Prizegiving.

Rushed back to my office to grab a bite to eat and to sort out my camera/tripod combo.

Back to the church hall to take photos of the kids at the end for our school records.

A bit of a conflab with various parents and then back to my office.

Then home.

Then I went to Rae's house in town. JL very kindly looked after the red boy for me, so I didn't have to worry about walking him, so that was fabulous (thanks JL!)

Off to meet some Carmelite Nuns. My goodness, I don't think I've ever met such wonderfully kind, beautiful and smiley ladies. It was an amazingly peaceful experience. They lent me a copy of Ste Therese de Lisieux' work, L'histoire d'une Ame (The story of a soul). I've been reading it in English for quite some time, but have had a real desire to read it in French (it's original language). Now I can. =)

Then we headed to the Palms mall, where we drank free bubbles and mooched around the shops. We didn't get much (I've done all my Christmas shopping, but Rae was looking for some bits and bobs), but we had a good time and ended up eating fast food at around 8.30 pm as we were both really hungry.

Then back to Rae's to proofread her essay on biosecurity (which is due tomorrow) and then home.

In bed at 11.30 pm. Pretty tired.

Tomorrow is our break up day at school. The feeling of relief is almost overwhelming. I can't really explain how I feel. Suffice to say, it feels like I would imagine a person who has achieved a great feat feels!

TTFN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.