Whoo oo whoo!

There was really only one thing I could blip today. How to present it to you was a different matter though. I thought I'd try to simulate the old water colour BR posters but that's not so easy ao you've got a sort of sepia and colour pop.

I should have gone to Dawlish of course because the Prime Minister showed up there and that's where all the TV people and journalists are but actually it's not really about Dawlish. Folks there have had a tough time and continue to have a tough time, it's only the railway that's been reinstated.

It's really about Teignmouth and Newton Abbot and Paignton and Plymouth and Penzance and all those places to the west where people have had to struggle to get places with replacement bus services. Me? Well, I like to see the trains running along the side of the river from my window and it's nice to see the rails getting shiny again rather than the red rust colour they've been for the last 8 weeks. In a few weeks we'll get the mainline steam trains coming through at weekends and that's the real icing on the cake. Hooray for the Orange Army!

Alternative version and few more from this morning are here. It's been a lovely day and I hope we'll have more.

Have a great weekend everyone!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.