RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

19-miles, on 6-gels :-)

Yay! Stretched it by 1 further mile today and completed a full 19-miles :-)

And as per last Saturday - went along my favourite canal (into town) to Cargo, then turned round and went all the way back out past the Ratho Climbing Centre - by an extra half-mile this time, then returned all the way to Shandon!

Weather was cool and dry again - great conditions. Only problem I had was having to stop (very briefly) to remove a stone from one of my running-shoes :-(

Picture is of the 6 energy-gels that kept me going ... glad to say, I'm having no problems in consuming these on-the-go!


So, to confirm today's figures:

Date: 5/04/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 2pounds (down again!)
Distance run: 19-miles
Pace: >11-mins/mile


I'm going to step it up to 20-miles next weekend, slightly longer than the original training-schedule!

As ever, all the background details on why I'm going through all of this self-inflicted training-pain can be found here!

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.