Give Me Back My Hat

Today we went up the coast to see Ma & Pa...the ole fella is out of Hospital until Wednesday...then he has another operation.
The cantankerous old bugger would NOT .....and refused to go the Hospital in Mur'bah for the interim so he came home.

Been a bit of a crazy day with muggy heat...hail storms.....torrential rain and big white boofy clouds. On the way home I couldn't resist heading inland instead of the highway. We stopped at the Art gallery for tea and ...yes! we busted and had a bit of cake too.

Flynn rode the stone sheep and we wanted to see what he looked like without his hat.........not real happy about that.

Every day I say to myself that I am going to spend more time on blip....... and take some time to check all your journals........I'm hoping to do that tonite and tomorrow morning...bloody tired again........I think I may need a tonic.

“Promise me you'll always remember: You're braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.”
Winnie the Pooh― A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.