Toothache/Jaw Pain

My tooth started hurting bad last night, so I put this lunch box ice pack to work on my jaw and took some ibuprofen. However, this morning when my husband got up to get ready for work (about 4:30 am) the pain was much more intense. It hurt to move my jaw just speaking. My jaw was swollen, but without signs of infection. (I think that getting knocked in the jaw by the pup last night is really what brought this on.) I made the difficult decision to stay home and rest my aching jaw today, even though it meant missing the last day that I was going to get to work with my attending from yesterday who I thought was absolutely amazing. I really wish I could have felt crummy on a day when I was with an attending who wasn't such a high yield amazing instructor with a great bedside manner. :( Good news is the extra TLC I gave it today makes me fairly certain tomorrow won't be a problem. Also the school and hospital were very understanding.

Tonight my husband made Paleo Frito Pie. The chips are made out of plantains. It was yummy, but I wasn't able to enjoy as much of it as I would have normally since the crunchy chips were hard on my jaw/tooth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.