PEACE AND JOY AT LAST

We have just been to our fourth funeral in as many weeks - but the word "funeral" seems so impersonal - I prefer to call the service a "Celebration" of the life of the person who has died - and that was what today was all about.

We celebrated the life of our dear friend, Mike, a gentle and kind man, who had suffered much in the last few years of his life, but whose faith shone through and we have no doubt that he is now with the Lord he loved so much.

When I was walking soon after the service, I came across this woodland scene and it reminded me of a verse in the Psalms :

You make known to me the path of life;
you will fill me with joy in your presence,
with eternal pleasures at your right hand.
Psalm 16:11 - New International Version


I have no doubt at all that Mike is experiencing that joy, having walked the path of life, and that he has now entered into God's presence to enjoy eternal life with Him, together with those who have gone before.

I pray you will all be richly blessed at this Easter time and will know God's peace and joy in abundance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.