IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

To the Land of the Vikings

I didn't really think about photography all day, didn't feel like it at all. I am finding blipping a bit of an effort just now, no special reason, everyone is so warm and friendly it is just that I don't really feel in the mood for taking pictures or writing. I had a massage yesterday for the first time in ages. Wonderful. But it has put me out of sorts a bit afterwards, feeling emotional and restless. Stuff passing through.
So here is a sunset over the meadow behind the house. I was in luck there, nothing in the image bank and a cloudy day, but it just cleared at the last minute and I noticed.
I should be packing now. We are on the road in about six hours. One of those dreaded seven thirty a.m flights out of Stansted which means into the car at three a.m. I have got as far as finding a plastic bag to put my shampoo an d toothpaste into.
Off to the land of the vikings to visit my mother-in-law. She is ninety-one and still going strong. So I don't expect I will be on blip for a few days, back on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.