JimJams and Lambs

It's easy to tip Emms out of bed when there are new born lambs to inspect! Her bleary eyes disappeared instantly when I told her there were new additions. I think nothing of having a wander around the garden in my JimJams on a fine morning and my habit's catching. Without a care for her dress, Emm's climbed into the makeshift lambing area to bond with the new babes. This scene was just too good to not record.

No sign of the other ladies coming into labour yet. I wonder if they will arrive as an Easter treat.

My house has become very busy. Emily has been staying on and off for the past month as she's working nearby and it makes sense to be able to walk into work instead of travelling. The local keeper had asked me a while ago if I would mind housing his under keeper for the summer. Knowing the lad who first came beating on the estate as a boy, I had no objection so, James moved in a couple of weeks ago. Both are old enough to look after themselves and are willing to give me a hand so it's good to have them around.

I often refer to Emily as my nemesis. She's been in and out of my life periodically since she was a child. She's been good and very bad but she has a good heart. Putting the bad girl behind her hasn't been easy but this time, am I saying that again, she's on the right road. :) She knows the rules and comes here for severe ear washing.

All I need now is for Daisy to get back from Uni. There will always be space for that young lass!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.