Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Happy childhood memories

When I was still in Junior School, we moved from one end of the town to another. Our new (to us) house was in one of the ABC streets; Colchester Terrace to be precise. It was a small terraced house with a small back garden. We all loved this house and I went off to university from it when I was 18.

In the garden was a pretty tree, an ornamental elder. Three years ago I saw one in a garden centre and bought it for our garden here. This is the first year it has bloomed well and looking at it brings back the feeling of being in my childhood home.

It's been grey and rained all day. I did a quick dash to take rubbish to the Council tip and then shopped in Hexham.

Mum is still coughing +++

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.