The second half of life..

By twigs

Cooling off

Yup - definitely cooler in both the mornings and the evenings now. Cool enough to produce dew, although admittedly, not a heavy one. Might have to change the duvet over soon. (I want to call these flowers Linaria but I'm not convinced that's the right name. Can anyone help me out?)

Was awake early thanks, at least in part, to the diggers outside my house. The water mains is being replaced and the work is expected to go on for a couple of weeks. There's been interrupted water supplies and plenty of noise, not to mention the makeshift gravel ramp that covers the new water main which is currently lying across my driveway. This morning there was the digger, preceded by a nice man asking if I needed to move my vehicle out for the next hour or so as they were about to dig a hole.

And when all this is done - or maybe before, who knows? - Chorus is going to be digging up the footpath to lay the new cables for our upgraded ultra fast broadband (I think). It would be nice if the 2 events coincided so as to minimise the disruption to residents, but somehow I doubt that would have been arranged. You never know though.

Had a very mixed day - decided last night that I would head away for a couple of days but various things happened and I have ended up changing my mind (even though I had packed half the van!). Maybe tomorrow? Or maybe not. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.