May day sunset

A public holiday here, Labour Day. And I had a holiday too after the last few days exertions and excitements. I spent most of the day at Nanga Damai. The English couple left and later in the day 3 Iranians arrived. The guys work for Petronas in KL, the girlfriend is a Master's student.

I lazed by the pool and listened to my book and sewed. It was lovely and very relaxing. The sounds of the jungle were soothing, especially the birds.

Than in the late afternoon I went down to Damai Sentral to have a look and see the sunset. I decided quickly it was not my kind of place. It was very busy, kind of end of the pier , holiday resort busy. I had a beer (15 RM) to accompany the sunset. there were still people enjoying the warm sea well after 7 but there is very little beach as the main beach is closed off for resort residents. And there was a lot of loud music, giant Tigers and karaoke.

I decided to head back to Green Paradise. Polycarp was around and gave me a lift to the resort to see if I could book a trip to Bako but it was closed so I walked back up to Green Paradise where they welcomed me like a long lost friend.

A nice quiet meal with my book and then a walk back home. It seemed shorter today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.