Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Korean Fir Cones

Playing about with the new camera today, I thought I would stick to one lens rather than my usual chopping and changing.

Tamron 90mm macro was what I plumped for.

I thought I could then see what the larger sensor could do up close and personal.

I started off with something really quite small.
this.

But I then decided that I don't actually like flies.

So I moved up in size - slightly - and came up with
This.

For some reason I wasn't happy with that so hunted round the garden a bit more and spotted this.

However, much as I liked the deep colour hidden away, I didn't think you lot would - so I ended up with the more obvious view.

Assuming teh weather is okay tomorrow morning I am going to try and spot some peregrines, so that will be a long lens.

Watch this space (as they say)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.