carliewired

By carliewired

Bunnies in the Garden

Images of spring
decorate the garden edge
with artistic flair

~ carliewired

Wednesday couldn't come any too fast this week. I was very happy to be on my way to Salmon Arm before lunch. A three hour open session in Rebecca's studio is like an afternoon at a spa. We're all women there. Each works on her own projects. We each bring our own paints and supplies. It is a rather quiet group, with everyone focussed and busy for the duration. Rebecca's assistance is available at any time.

Today, before I left, I looked over Rebecca's 'boneyard' under her pine tree. I selected a plate with bunnies. I've no idea why she discarded it. There are no cracks or breaks that I can see. I happily tucked it into my backseat with the intent of adding it to my garden. It can join the other items I've gleaned from her yard.

Rebecca's house is on a hill. Getting parked in her driveway is quite a challenge. It's all I can do to wedge my little Prius into the space between her fence and her garage in order to leave enough room for at least two other vehicles. Her driveway is above the lane and sloped. I am thankful that the weather is decent and all the snow is gone. I can't imagine getting parked there in wintery weather.

I took a photo from Rebecca's hill. It gives some sense of the elevation of her home compared to the bottom of the valley where the town of Salmon Arm sits.

I wasn't at all satisfied with my efforts today. It may well be left unfinished. We live....we learn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.