Silhouette of Crows

I took a walk in the rain by Scudder Pond this afternoon, hoping I'd see some of the wildlife that live there. Silly me. It was wet and not all that pleasant to be out. Who is smarter? The human with her cameras dangling beneath her raincoat or the ducks and birds huddled comfortably under something and nowhere to be seen? Three guesses and the first two don't count.

Two crows were out having a bit of a tete a tete. (Crows are supposed to be the smartest birds too. You see my theme here, right?) I took their picture as I walked along looking for the woodpeckers I saw yesterday. They were deep in their two holes I am sure.

I took wet dandelion photos. I took raindrops in the pond photos. But this silhouette of the crows won the day. The photograph reminds me of those old fashion cut paper art pieces. Do you remember those? So here you have a photo of the "smartest birds" taken by the "smartest animal" on the worst of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.