My Favourite Tree...

OK, one of my favourite trees...

But it's miles from anywhere and a good solid walk up hills to get there, so I don't see it very often.

Sorry to push another 'yellow peril' oilseed rape shot on you all, I hadn't intended to, but frankly, this tree has probably never looked better. And by leaning in into the sea of yellow with the ultra-wide, I had got a rather pleasing composition too.

A breezy but mostly bright day, with clouds moving quickly, resulting in sunny and dark patches skimming over the landscape, adding to the drama and interest.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

I'm so pleased that so many of you enjoyed the stately portrait of Jack Russell Milo, yesterday. Partly due to me not being at my own PC and plain forgetting (!) I didn't provide a link to the previous Blip of Milo. He certainly looks different in this one!!

Responding to comments last night suddenly reminded me of my brother's Jack Russell bitch, Suzy - I had completely forgotten about her. In fact she was one of my very earliest Blips , running with her tongue hanging out!

Suzy is quite different to Milo, she is like a bat out of hell and is quite mad! Whilst Milo isn't bothered at the thought of rabbits, Suzy absolutely goes beserk for them. She'll let out an almighty yelp and then an almighty sound of rustling as she head-dives into a thick wall of brambles! Ten minutes later, she re-appears, panting and still beserk, wondering where bunny went.... I bet he's down his burrow, laughing quietly at her ridiculousnous.

Unlike Milo, she is not good around old people and so doesn't get invited to my Dad's anymore. She trips them up and gives them funny turns at her crazy dizzying antics...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.