carliewired

By carliewired

A Good Question

The path that we each
choose defines our lives in so
many, many ways

~ carliewired

Breakfast was a late one at Tim Hortons this morning. I grabbed my bacon breakfast sandwich and orange juice at the drive-thru to 'picnic' at the overpass on Kootenay Way. It offers a small lookout at the bottom of the valley. From there, looking west, I can see my house on Batchelor Hill.

In my afternoon, I ran errands with an old friend who is having some mobility issues. She's had to rely on a walker for the past year, following hip surgeries. We had lunch and afternoon tea together. She was able to pick up the mail and collect some flowers from her garden before I drove her back to her apartment.

The weather has been quite unstable all day. Scattered showers drifted over the city numerous times today. Spring continues cool and wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.