carliewired

By carliewired

Mother's Day

I have two roses -
one, a blonde quilter. And one,
a kitchen diva

~ carliewired

I've been called back to 'church'. I can't describe it any other way. For some time I've researched which church that might be in my fair city. Today was the audition. It's a little Lutheran church on the hill. I might claim some connection through my Scandinavian ancestry. My first visit was a pleasant one. I'll see how it goes. It seemed fitting that I might arrive here on my Mother's birthday. I wish she was still here to discuss it with me.

My roses made a date with me for the afternoon. It is Mother's Day. We started with tea and conversation. Then off we went to a downtown park for some 'bench' photos. I used to post one each Monday on the "F" site. I haven't done that for a while. My roses wore their favourite shoes. It was fun.

Back home we went for a delicious dinner made by our kitchen diva. Homemade garlic bread for starters! More conversation over dessert. I haven't had my two roses all to myself for some time now. It was wonderful.

I was back home before dark. I surveyed my lilac bushes by the garage. They were a gift from my Mother direct from her own garden some years ago. It's a gift that goes on giving.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.