"on the boat again . . ."

Sound track for this photo is here - just substitute "road" for "boat" ; ) And, it would be Steven singing instead of Willie! A larger view of the boat.

Steve took Decklin and Tina out for a spin in Helen Marie, a boat that was hand built by Dave Lucas. It is bigger and more comfortable than our boat Chelsea. They enjoyed the ride down the Braden River and even saw some dolphins catching the wake of another boat! I stayed home. At least I was up, dressed, and out taking photographs . . . tomorrow I will talk to my Dr and see what she thinks is up. My eyes are bothering me now, red and "weeping" -yuck. Definitely some kind of heavy duty head cold that's been going on for a week. We'll see if there is anything to do to speed it's passage . . .

Decklin & Tina leave early tomorrow morning  : (  wish I could have done more with them, but it was not to be. At least we got to visit!! I may travel north to Boston and visit them this summer... and Dallas too, my youngest, who called tonight - sweet!
happy day to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.