Tree swallow

I left the trail and walked out to the bluebird boxes in the field. There were swallows zipping and zooming around, but they aren't always cooperative enough to land where they can be blipped. Today two of them landed near where I was standing. I was almost under the box when I took this picture, and he perched there long enough for quite a few shots.

It's a good thing I went for my walk this morning because now it is thundering and raining. According to the National Weather Service, this part of Ohio is under a severe thunderstorm warning and a tornado watch until 9:30 pm. I am going to shut down my computer to be on the safe side, and I'll let you know the outcome tomorrow. Hopefully it will move through without doing any damage. We had the same weather on Sunday night that caused a lot of flooding, but nothing worse. Maybe this will be the same.

Thanks to all who left comments, stars, and favorites on yesterday's squirrel and put him into the Spotlight. I hope he has a dry spot for this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.