Not a warbler and ...

...not a migratory bird either, the blue jay lives in northeast Ohio all year round. My hope was to blip a colorful warbler, preferably one sitting out in the open on a branch, singing his heart out on this sunny-blue-sky day. However, it wasn't to be! The sky wasn't blue and there was no sun. Truth be told, there was even a little drizzle. Although I spotted some warblers, they definitely weren't sitting on the end of a branch just waiting for me to blip them. Warblers don't behave like that. So in the absence of a successful warbler photo op, you get to see Mr. Blue Jay. I hope you like him, because my only other blip choice for today was Sammy Squirrel who returned to raid the bird feeder in my back yard.

Weather update: The storm I reported on last night made everything very soggy in our neighborhood and caused serious flood damage in some areas. I heard a report that one homeowner said his furniture was basically underwater and everything in his house was ruined, and there have been power outages, but thankfully no tornados this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.