Capital adventures

By marchmont

Canary Wharf - by night

Up early and back to the airport for a flight to London City. These flights are notable for the number of 'men in suits'. It was a lovely day and always a good journey to the Office. I've got the whole 'Bank to Liverpool Street' thing sussed.

The meeting with the boss revolved around two main topics, my holiday and his new dog - Archie the whippet. He is a very proud father. Then a couple of meetings. The second one overran which meant my plans to go across to Bermondsey had to be ditched.

I went down to check in at the hotel, and by doing that missed part 1 of the 'main event' - the presentation and farewell speaches for DS. however I caught up with everyone later at the 'Water Poet'. Being London we were out in the beer garden and much wine was imbibed.

i had to leave before 9 to go and get something to eat.

My room at Live 1 was on the 14th floor, facing east with a stunning view across east London to Canary Wharf and the Olympic Stadium. London is so flat!

I left the blinds up - there will be a sunrise to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.