Scribbler

By scribbler

Self(ie) reflection

Windows on NW Couch in the Pearl District. Top, Powell's City of Books; bottom, Sur La Table. The confusion between inside and outside I find, for some reason, delicious. Note the father and two boys all reading on a bench.

What a difference a day makes!
Fifteen degrees cooler, and I had a productive day.
Yoga in the morning, made a bunch of appointments, did some journaling, submitted a NaPoWriMo poem (you saw it here first) to an editor I've worked with before. The novel is becalmed but I think a breeze is picking up.

Last and surely least, another flower.

I have finally managed to pay a few non-anonymous visits. I had been posting stars and scurrying off without a comment, but how would you know I'd been there? Be patient, I will catch up with you yet. :)

----------

QUOTES I SAVED (from a freebie New Age newspaper)

"Fruit-bearing trees tend to produce one year of abundance followed by two or three of reduced yield. Creativity is cyclical."

"This I believe: Knock and the door will open. In every religion, every messiah and every saint has said that first you have to knock at the door and then it will be opened."

----------

CHALLENGES

Anniemay+Mollymay
Magnolia

Lest I be accused of nothing but kookaburras, my blipfolio contains a story in pictures of the demise of my beloved magnolia. Nobody ever 'reads' to the end! C'mon, be the first on your block.

DDW: Where I Live
I live in the Pearl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.