Capital adventures

By marchmont

JGHS

Nearly 50 years ago I watched the 'new' JGHS being built. Now that building is going and the newer building is going up to replace it.

I started of out the day with a swim. That felt good. But only a few more weeks before the Pool is shut for the Games.

Home for breakfast then across to Bruntsfield for a session with J. Had a quick look at a few shops and resisted the urge to buy shoes but did get a pair of earrings to go with the Angkor Wat necklace. I miss Bruntsfield. It's got such a buzz and interesting shops. More to it than Cameron Toll.

Since then I've been in the garden, hauling out weeds and weeds and more weeds. How can so many grow in 5 weeks? I've made a start on the dreaded bluebells but the main block is left till tomorrow. The bulbs are very deep. I don't think I'll get them all out. The East border is finished, the South border is started and the West, well that is going to require some work.

Sunday is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.