Sunday roast...

Today brought test drive number two.

This time in Perth with yet another cheeky chap with cheeky banter to go with it.

A nice little black number, automatic/DSG* but the Design version rather than the Sport version of yesterday. It's confirmed that I want the automatic and I want the Sport version. I'd like the little doodley dials on the dash and I still want heated seats!

I'm holding out for the right car. If I'm going to spend a lot the next five years paying for him, I'm having the car I want.

Back to Broughty Ferry to find the wench domestic goddess in the kitchen having made Sunday roast and a pineapple inside out upside down cake. Yum!

Now I'm wedged on the sofa watching the BAFTAs, having trouble unwedging to get my fat arse home!

The search for my perfect set of wheels continues...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.