BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Hovering.....

....close to the weekend.

It's been raining pretty much all day and it's been so dark and dull, which is maybe a good thing as my eyes are sore after a bad night of insomnia.

I finished my video at work today and the boss seemed happy with it so the pressure is off for a day or two. Still lots of changes going on at work and people being relocated into the one building.

At lunch I went out in the drizzle to find something to photograph and somehow spotted this tiny hover fly, it was only about 10mm in length but had such a gold shine going on as it hid in amongst lots of foliage. It didn't stay still for long and I was struggling with light and no flash, still worthy of a shot for something so small but so shiny.

Hover Fly aka Baccha elongate

Think tonight will involve an episode of Hannibal and an early night.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.