A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Museum Piece

The other day I can across a reference to the Centre for Computing History in Cambridge.

(I hope that's a grammatical faux pas rather than a "1984"-style Dept of History.)

I've a number of veritable antiques in the loft (which I need to clear out) so I dropped them a line...

- Yes, they would like anything I'd be happy to donate.

They might want to be careful of what they wish for. Don't underestimate my ability to hoard irrelevance; still these ought to go to a better home.

--
The Acorn Atom was my first computer.

I dread to think how much it cost, but even then you had to solder it all together yourself from a bag of components. I did hack the RAM - expanding the 12K to a positively awesome 14K by piggy-backing one chip over another.

Ahhh - proper computers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.