Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The pianist

I thought being half term I would get to laze around the house a bit, but today I was out the house at 8.30am and have not really stopped to enjoy a cup of tea until late this afternoon. I took Thomas to hockey, fetched Luke from the station, groceries, then fetched Adam from the station blah blah...very boring.

I did have another session of physio for my tennis elbow. My elbow has been very painful this week with all the extra duties at home with the boys being around. Jane the physio is excellent, and today she did some acupuncture which was completely painless until she hit the bad spot...not a nice feeling. Rather annoyingly I cannot get an appointment at the GP to obtain a referral to physio until 19th June so I cannot claim any of these treatments back from BUPA as they only allow you to claim once you have your GP referral - and my elbow is too bad to wait until then for treatment. The joys of this medical system!

Adam is really enjoying playing the piano these days (I suppose anything is better than studying for exams) so he happily spends hours working on his latest piece, the third movement from Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata. Most people know the (overplayed) first movement, but the third movement is very pretty (and rather difficult). Here I caught him practicing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.