Karate Class

I was on a grocery store run for Lisa when I saw this karate class going on in the parking lot.

I approached them...loosening up my lethal fingers. I picked out the guy I thought was the leader.

"Excuse me Sensei (teacher)...do you mind if I show the kids a few moves? I've got a black b........"

"Whoa partner...I ain't the sensei. I own the quilt shop next door."

"Why are you dressed in a DoGi?" (A loose fitting karate uniform.)

"My wife thought it would discourage the shoplifters who come in to steal quilt squares. That's the Sensei over there."

Finally, the boss. "Excuse me Sensei...could I show the kids a few things? Like I was trying to tell the quilt guy...I've got a black belt."

"What can you do Senpai?" (I hate it when people call me a senior!!!)

"How about a honti?" (A ninety degree turn.)

"My grandma can do a honti. Step it up, or I'm going to have to ask you to leave the parking lot."

The nerve of that guy. IT WAS A PUBLIC PARKING LOT!!!

I stepped it up. I know I shouldn't have...especially in front of his students...but I did a mawate (180 degree turn), and caught the guy just under his chin with my kokuto. (The heel.) He was out cold. I bowed to his students, and left.

Believe what you may, but I do have a black belt.

I'll probably wear it to church tomorrow...holding up my gray dress slacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.