Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Claudette

Claudette is mom's best friend. Probably mine, too. She's always there for us, through good times and bad. A retired Episcopal pastor with a heart so big it fills any room in which she walks, an easy smile with a wit as sharp as a knife.

I was trying to teach her how to enter names into the contacts list of her phone. She was befuddled and we all laughed watching her try to figure it out.

When I needed someone to drive me to and from my cervical spine surgery, knowing it would be too much for my mom to handle, it was she that I called to do so and to stay with me until I got comfortable at home. It's her counsel I seek when I need some advice. She's really more than a friend to me, she's like a second mom.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.