Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Soft and sweet...

This is a Peck's Skipper, a small flitty butterfly common to our area (and shockingly similar to both Zabulon and Hobomok skippers.) I caught this early in the morning when I was having tea on the patio - taken with Big Daddy, which is NOT the optimum lens for butterflies. But you do what you can when the moment occurs, right?

Hubs and I spent much of the day getting his car packed up for the trip to Florida, via Alabama. We took time out for a leisurely lunch outside at one of our favorite spots. I've done a great job of not bursting into messy tears ... yet. With any lucky, I'll be able to avert the waterworks until AFTER he leaves tomorrow morning. Sheesh, what a big baby I am turning into.

Five other shots from today starting HERE on Flickr. The second shot was my other choice of a blip today, but I just kind of liked this skipper a bit better.

Signing off from New Jersey...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.