Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Re:focus... My Daily Joy

How appropriate that today's Re:focus challenge was "My daily joy". Considering that this morning started out anything but joyful...Hubs left to begin his way south early today. I managed to keep a stiff upper lip until he'd made it out of sight - then I burst into a big mess of hiccuppy sobs. It was embarrassing - and it scared the hell out of the cats. After ridding myself of ALL the tears, I managed to get myself out and take care of a few things.

Back home to let the first "looker" in to see the house - they were only here about 10 minutes, so I don't think they must have liked it. Then, therapy time in the garden with my cameras (yep, both of 'em). I was tickled by this chipmunk - one of two who were running all over the patio like a couple of ... well, chipmunks. Young ones, based on their silly behavior and the fact that one of them ran right over my foot at one point. How could I NOT smile? I picked this shot because it shows the tail raised, which is usually a sign of alarm, aggression ... or just young hormones gone awry.

My personal favorite shot of the day is this one of my husband, but I know he'd feel self-conscious if I blipped him, so this is just between us, okay?

I posted seven other pictures that, for me, represented things that bring me joy on a daily basis - click HERE to view on Flickr.

Our house listing finally went "live" last night and is now being activated on various websites. If you are curious, you can see it HERE Please send all the good karma, juju, etc for a quick sale this way, okay?

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.