Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Don't jump!

Finally, the right lens at the right time! I actually had both cameras out on the patio today, going back and forth between birds and bugs. I was torn between this shot and this one of Houdini House Finch. I finally selected this one because I'll always remember that spring in NJ means butterflies. I am pretty sure this little one is a Peck's Skipper. If it turns out that I am wrong, I'll be back with a correction.

I was also tempted to blip an Ebony Jewelwing, my favorite of the big damsels. They were out in the garden in numbers this morning, fluttering round looking for places to soak up some early morning sun. They are beautiful creatures and I'm sure I'll blip one very soon. Meanwhile, if you'd like to see one, along a colorful weevil, another skipper and one of the chippie twins, click here and view first four.

I want to thank all of you who offered warm words yesterday. I know that this is all temporary, but it still feels sad for us t be apart. And although Hubs is keeping a stiff upper lip, I know it's hard for him, too. And I know that when we look back on this, it will seem but the blink of an eye..Still...

My friend, Kura, is coming out from the City this weekend which will be lots of fun, and a great distraction for me. She's a very special friend.

The feedback from the person who came to look at the house yesterday was great - unfortunately, she wants a very specific area of the county and this isn't it. But at least both she and the realtor said that the house was great, which i good to hear. I hope that this weekend will bring more people in to look.

Off to potter around outside for a bit before making myself a little dinner and settling in to read.

Ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.