Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It reminded me of a fan

I have just written today's journal and tried to upload it when Blipfoto went over capacity, so I lost the lot. Not happy to be starting again.

Do you ever have a day when you have been busy but feel you have achieved little? Mine was like that today. I started to sort out more things for the holiday but made little headway. Then I discovered that the cabin baggage for Wizz Air must be 42x32x25cm or less. This is smaller than my small camera backpack. I don't want the camera equipment in my hold luggage where it might be thrown around. Humph.

We have cancelled the Haltwhistle Challenge today. There are not enough entries to make it viable and we thought we should give entrants a month's notice so they can make other arrangements for that weekend.

At the end of the afternoon I wandered around the garden enjoying all the sights and smells. The earlier rain left everything fresh. This clematis, which climbs up a tall yew tree, reminded me of Japanese fans, so I blipped it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.