The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cat on a car

Spotted on the way to work, sunbathing on a car bonnet. I've posterised it and used the Mr Punch filter on the Blipfoto app.

After work, it was still sunny, so I went to the park and ate my lunch on the (rather damp) grass. This week I have mainly been eating home grown lentil sprouts with tamari. Plus some other stuff like Kettle Chips. Then checked into the library to check out some books. Library stock is much reduced these days, but there are still books worth reading, one just has to look harder.

After 3 pm, I met my friend Angela at the cinema, where we were seeing the thriller, The Two Faces of January, which is based on a novel by Patricia Highsmith. Very stylish (1960s high-life period detail) and cracking locations and suspense, but for me it still lacked something. Not sure what, right now. I will try the book for comparison.

Caught the bus home by the scenic route round the larger housing estates. Two other passengers were discussing various people who had been moved from their homes because of the 'bedroom tax' or single occupancy charge, as it is known.

Then I went home and tried out the new pillows I'd bought earlier. They were so comfortable I fell asleep almost instantly, though it was only 6.30!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.