Bob20

By Bob20

Garden Chives

Well, it is back home and down to earth with a bump! When we left, there were very few leaves on the trees or flowers in the garden. No post to deal with and everything in the house was done and switched off.

Why is it, when you switch everything back on, there is at least one piece of technology which will malfunction whilst it is off? Why does the postman deliver 10 times the junk mail I usually receive. Why, despite the gardener having been here does everything seem to have grown twice as fast? Why are there more bills than usual.......

The list seems endless!

Well I've managed to get on top of everything, the jet lag never happened and I'm ready for my next jaunt on Friday. I could do without going but it is only for about 10 days.

I must get back into blipping regularly. Thank you for the comments on my slant on the Golden Gate bridge. It seems to have been received very well, thank you. I did think twice about blipping it. If I haven't replied to you yet, I will do so very soon.

Whilst I was away, I had little time to view your journals, but I'm hoping to put that right in the coming week.

I have received quite a few new subs in the last month. Many thanks to all of you and I hope you enjoy my journal. I will try and get to you very soon!

Sorry about the garden blip, they did look pretty:))

Just in case anyone asks, I did intentionally focus on just the one flower:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.