Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Day 2 of Romanian Holiday

It's Pentecost today. In addition to big church celebrations there was also a big day out by steam train including a picnic, live music and dancing. We had a great day, although it was a long time to be on the wooden benches. We were the only tourists. We were late and they held the train for us. (Our guide is wonderful.)

I have lots of memorable images of the day, but I had to show you this couple, tired on return journey. Later they were both asleep. I like the light on their faces from the window.

I started my day with a walk from the house. The dog came with me, although may have regretted it when we walked a lot further than I'd expected. I had to wait for him on the hills because he is very old. He was good company.

More lovely food. The group is gelling well - really lovely people.

First back blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.