sp33dway

By sp33dway

slightly uneven

Given the fact that our much anticipated week-long holiday from work has been a bit of a disaster (me hitting a nail through a water pipe in our bedroom then doing my back in), we've not been able to any of the things we really wanted to like walking up hills, cycling around mountains and visiting new places. So today, seeing as my back is about a zillion times better than it was 3 days ago we decided to make the most of the day come rain or shine.

We ummed and arred over a trip to a wet beach (yes I know all beaches are wet but you know what I mean) or a damp walk in the woods but eventually we decided to take a leaf out of a fellow blipper's blipbook and nip for a picnic to the Horseshoe Pass in Llangollen.

It's the end of the Eisteddford weekend today so we opted to get there theotherway to avoid the traffic. After getting lost (I haven't driven that way for eons) we eventually meandered up the road to find ourselves in heavensville, the misty rain creating some of the most amazingly beautiful wind patterns I've ever seen. We found a spot to park, kicked some slate walking up the road, trudged up a tiny hill and plonked ourselves on a little hidden heatherfringedbench next to a seldom used footpath stile to take in the views, eat our way through our crispsandsandwichespicnic and sit there in our anoraks underneath the brolly in the drizzly breeze.

The weather was atrocious but it was ace. REALLY ace.

(Until I found out I'd left my Sandisk SD card at home in the card reader, hence this abstract shot of a patch of plaster next to the unfinished wall in our spare bedroom, partly painted in 'heritage cream')

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.