Cherries

The cherry tree in our garden has not produced a lot of fruit this year, but there is enough to attract a number of birds to feed off it. The magpies may not be our favourite bird, but they were there today with their young, fighting over the fruit they had picked.

I had great difficulty getting a photograph of them. My initial attempts were taken through the window, but were blurred and low in contrast. So when I saw the birds return, I raced outside (but as quietly as I could!) to get a better view. Most times, they had already flown away by the time I got outside, but I did manage to get a few shots, inlcuding this one of the bird with the remains of a cherry in its beak. Press L to see it large.

I doubt that there are enough cherries to keep them coming for much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.