Here Comes the Wheat!

Yay, lots of wheatfields ripening. Lots of wheatfield blips!!
My step counter is currently at 12,152 after a day of lots of exercise.
First of all Mrs M and I went for a walk again around Caldecotte Lake. I had more suitable footwear and could walk a bit faster today.
From there I went to Ikea for my free cup of tea and a lovely child free mooch. Ikea is ace on a term time Wednesday lunchtime!
I bought some beer tankards - which I feel our household is sadly lacking - and some picture frames, napkins, wrapping paper, coat hangers, paper plates, a big blue platter and new side plates to replace the one Miss L broke last week and the one I broke the week before!
What a productive trip. And free tea, yay!!!
Then it was home for lunch and pottering before heading to school to get Miss E for gymnastics. Wednesdays come round so quickly!
Miss E's gymnastics is in the middle of rolling farmland. Normally when she's in there I sit in the car and read but it was such a lovely afternoon I decided to head off through the fields for a walk. Amazing smelling fields full of four foot bean stalks!
I was about 200 yards down a track when I saw a couple of familiar figures and a spaniel charging towards me. Well the spaniel - Maisie - was charging, the figures - my mum and dad - were plodding along behind!
They'd been to Stratford for a couple of nights camping and called into the gym on their way home as they were passing.
We carried on walking until Miss E had finished and then we sat in the camper eating cake and drinking milk. Well Miss E did. I had water and thought uncharitable thoughts.
My thoughts weren't any less charitable a little bit later in McDonalds as she tucked into her Happy Meal.
And my dad tucked into his Big Mac Meal!
I had tea and looked forward to my giant stir fry when I got home.
It was yummy and well worth waiting for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.